moonco.blogg.se

Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac
Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac








  1. Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac full#
  2. Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac code#

We are reviewing log files which we have received from affected customers to further characterize the attack and the mechanism of access. In some cases, the attackers have triggered a factory reset that appears to erase all data on the device. Western Digital has determined that some My Book Live and My Book Live Duo devices are being compromised through exploitation of a remote command execution vulnerability.

Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac code#

In a statement shared with BleepingComputer, Western Digital has determined that My Book Live and My Book Live Duo devices connected directly to the Internet are are being targeted using a remote code execution vulnerability. Unpatched vulnerability believed to be behind attacks "At this time, we recommend you disconnect your My Book Live and My Book Live Duo from the Internet to protect your data on the device," Western Digital said in an advisory. If you own a WD My Book Live NAS device, Western Digital strongly recommends that you disconnect the device from the Internet. Unfortunately, other users have not had as much success.

put a password on a 4t my passport for mac

Some users affected by this attack have reported success recovering some of their files using the PhotoRec file recovery tool. If a threat actor wiped devices, it is strange as no one has reported ransom notes or other threats, meaning the attack was simply meant to be destructive. Some users have expressed concerns that Western Digital's servers were hacked to allow a threat actor to push out a remote factory reset command to all devices connected to the service. Unlike QNAP devices, which are commonly connected to the Internet and exposed to attacks such as the QLocker Ransomware, the Western Digital My Book devices are stored behind a firewall and communicate through the My Book Live cloud servers to provide remote access. I believe this is the culprit of why this happens…No one was even home to use this drive at this time…" Jun 23 16:02:32 My BookLive _: pkg: admin-rest-api Jun 23 16:02:31 My BookLive logger: hostname=My BookLive

put a password on a 4t my passport for mac

Jun 23 16:02:31 My BookLive _: pkg: alerts Jun 23 16:02:31 My BookLive _: pkg: date-time Jun 23 16:02:30 My BookLive _: pkg: apache-php-webdav Jun 23 16:02:30 My BookLive _: pkg: networking-general Jun 23 16:02:26 My BookLive S15mountDataVolume.sh: begin script: start Jun 23 15:14:05 My BookLive shutdown: shutting down for system reboot Jun 23 15:14:05 My BookLive factoryRestore.sh: begin script: "I have found this in user.log of this drive today: Source: WD Forum My Book Live devices issued a factory reset commandĪfter further owners confirmed that their devices suffered the same issue, owners reported that the MyBook logs showed that the devices received a remote command to perform a factory reset starting at around 3 PM yesterday and through the night. Password no longer working in My Book Live

put a password on a 4t my passport for mac put a password on a 4t my passport for mac

I have tried the default password “admin” and also what I could set for it with no luck." "The even strange thing is when I try to log into the control UI for diagnosis I was-only able to get to this landing page with an input box for “owner password”.

Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac full#

Previously the 2T volume was almost full but now it shows full capacity," a WD My Book owner reported on the Western Digital Community Forums. I have just found that somehow all the data on it is gone today, while the directories seems there but empty. "I have a WD My Book live connected to my home LAN and worked fine for years. When they attempted to log in via the Web dashboard, the device stated that they had an "Invalid password." Today, WD My Book Live and WD My Book Live DUO owners worldwide suddenly found that all of their files were mysteriously deleted, and they could no longer log into the device via a browser or an app. The WD My Book Live app allows owners to access their files and manage their devices remotely, even if the NAS is behind a firewall or router. WD My Book Live is a network-attached storage device that looks like a small vertical book that you can stand on your desk. Western Digital My Book Live NAS owners worldwide found that their devices have been mysteriously factory reset and all of their files deleted.










Put a password on a 4t my passport for mac